A precious moment…
was throughout this entire week. There hasn’t been just one, but many joyful moments in our lives this week. For some reason or another, last weekend and this past week have just been wonderful. Hubby and I have been very happy with one another and have not raised our voices to each other in over a week (well, except in playing, of course, hehe!) And of course, ANYTHING that Little Bit does is just too absolutely adorable for words.

I am grateful…
… that we have had such a genuinely happy week. We are still going through a lot of financial troubles, but have been able to rationally and calmly discuss our problems without one or the other getting angry.

I laugh…
… at Bugga. Oh, he is SUCH a ham!! This week I caught him doing the most hilarious things…  After I set him up for breakfast one morning, he decided to tell me some funny jokes and was laughing his head off while I was making his breakfast. So I look over at one point and he was giving me the “haha yeah I’m the greatest” look on his face. He had smashed his feet up on the side of the table, had his knees up to his chest, elbows on knees and hands over his head, just laughing hysterically!! I of course, didn’t correct him and had to run get the camera; but since I’m not currently on my computer I can’t get it posted just yet. Boo! His second “act” was while playing in his playpen a couple of days ago. He was “reading” his book out loud then apparently hit the punch line and just SCREAMED! I look over confused. He sets his book down, turns around to face me with the same “yeah, I know I’m funny” look, starts laughing like crazy, then slaps his leg and said, “HA!!!” I had to call Daddy for that story…

I remember…
… when Little Bit was born. Some good friends moved back into town this week that had moved away when he was just about 3 months old and were there at his birth. We helped them unpack their things last night and will be helping them again tonight; and we reminisced about the times that passed such a long time ago and only yesterday.

I love…
… all of the wonderful people we have in our lives that I am blessed enough to call our friends. You only know the strength and bond of your true friends when you begin to go through trials. The ones who are true will be by your side to see you through.

I will celebrate…
… hubby’s birthday this month!!

I can’t wait for…
… the holidays!!! Now that Little Bit’s birthday is in August, August is the official month to kick off the hoidays around here! Sad, but true! We have August babies, September babies, Halloween in October, birthdays and Thanksgiving in November, more birthdays and Christmas in December, New Year’s and my birthday in January, and MORE birthdays and Valentine’s in February! Whew!

A joyful picture from this week…
I will be uploading my great pictures once we get my new computer put together, up and running!

