As I sit here eating my lunch, for once, in peace, I spent some time looking over a few of the recent pictures of our Little Bit and his silly little playtimes. The last fourteen months has gone by much too quickly!

He is so very close to walking! He stands up and will take a step slowly, one at a time before crashing and thinking it’s funny to fall. He wants to walk SO badly!! You can just see it in his precious little face.

He is doing so much better eating solids, too. He will eat all of his snacks, if he knows that Mommy will end up eating them all away from him if he doesn’t! LOL! By the way, those Gerber fruit bar chews are pretty darn good… HA!! Last week hubby and I had a Chicken Rice Casserole and saved the left overs for my lunch. Of course, Little Bit wanted a taste because Mommy got to eat it, even though he had just finished his entire lunch and cup of milk. Well, that little kid ate almost half of my lunch!! I tore the diced pieces of chicken in half and he would absolutely scarf down the rice! I guess that will come to be a pretty regular dish when he is sitting and eating dinner with us soon!

The little silly will also talk your ear off, even though he just can’t quite get those words to process the way he wants them too. I will sometimes just simply sit and watch him and laugh as he tries to tell me all his stories of his cars and little blocks and toys. His little tongue just tries to process all those thoughts in his sweet little head. I sit and thank God so many times every day for allowing hubby and I to be responsible for such perfection!!

Now, on a silly note, this little guy is just going to grow up to be the biggest comedian in the world! For some reason last Saturday, he thought it would be alright for him to wake up at 7AM on the dot. He is usually a late sleeper and will usually sleep until 8.30 or 9 in the morning. As I had him strapped in his high chair getting ready for breakfast he started playing with our younger cat. I grabbed the camera and at the last second he decided that that wasn’t the picture he wanted taken, so I ended up with this….

What a little clown we have….. *sigh*

