Today’s Saturday Social is “Do you like to cook? What is your best dish?”

I LOVE cooking, especially baking and entertaining for friends. Now if I could just get them to come over to eat it all… HA!

Growing up my mom was always in the kitchen cooking something. She has a huge passion for cooking! I guess that is why she has finally  started her dream as a personal chef! If you would like to visit her site she is over at Cook’s Creations Personal Chef Service. So I guess her love for food rubbed off on me.

I don’t know if I have a “best” dish, but I have tons of favorites!

I made this Smoky Corn and Potato Chowder Dish a few months ago and hubby just went nuts about it! We make our menu plan for four weeks, and this was the dish that he requested to be put in the once a week spot. It is so very easy and quick to make. With no “work” in preparing except for cutting up the sausage or ham!

I hope you enjoy the chowder. Everyone I have shared with has tried on their families with raving reviews!

