From Danielle’s Joyful Journal

A memorable moment…
This past Wednesday, my brother came down and carved pumpkins for Halloween with me. It was nice, because we never get to do any “sibling” activities together anymore now that he is in school and working, and I have a family.

I am grateful…
For the little that we have. I just can’t understand why so many think that you MUST live with thousands upon thousands just sitting in a savings account. Times are hard. VERY hard beyond what I can even describe without getting emotional, but we manage to live with the little we are blessed to have.

I laugh…
At my brother, who thinks it’s funny to keep pet flies. Ok, not really. They are for a genetics project in his class, but still.

I love…
My family. Period.

Something new…
It’s Little Bit’s FIRST HALLOWEEN today!!! He is going to be a turtle!

I will celebrate…
What I have in life.

A joyful picture from this week…
Our carved pumpkins for Halloween! My brother made a wolf (he loves details) and I made the kitty cat. For the first pumpkins done by myself with no help, I would say I did pretty well freehanding that thing… and my accident-prone self didn’t cut myself once!!

