There are a lot of people who are very into politics, government, and any and all that has to do with our governing rulers of today. I simply just haven’t been able to be one of those people. Politics and sports are almost the same to me. Now, don’t get me wrong on this… I LOVE sports, but I am thinking more in the way that they are run. Who can recruit the most qualified people for the most money, to find ways to get all of us average Joes to pay to support them.

Here is where I get into the political issues. Bare with me, because this is a posting on my own opinion.

I am an Obama supporter. As far as certain things that he, has at least said, that he is pushing for they should be helping the up-and-coming younger families who don’t have the triple-digit salaries. But, I recently learned of what they are trying to do to our health care system… and I do NOT support it!

President Obama and the current government are pushing to start a more government-run health care system that mirrors the way that Canada and some other countries are run. Which means, that at least half, if not the greater majority of average American citizens will lose the health insurance that we currently have and be forced into the governized system. Think of it this way… over half of America, on Medicare.

You may not have had any exposure to Medicare and the way that they work, or know what they do, but let me share my experience of this system. We are a young family. We don’t have the most mind-blowing jobs in the world, but we get the bills paid. We have an almost-two-year-old son. When I was pregnant with our son, I lost my job. We applied for Medicare to help cover the cost of check-ups and appointments. We were denied help – TWICE – because they said that for our age group, we made too much money to be provided coverage. What if this is the way that our new system will be run? Will my two-year-old son be denied medical coverage if he breaks a bone (he’s a boy, it’s inevitably going to happen), JUST because his mom and dad make about $300 more than the monetary cut off requirement to get health care???

I could go on for about another week with “what if”s about this “improvement”. I encourage you to please do your own research about the President Obama Health Care Reform, and think of where you will stand. Not just for ourselves, but for the present and future of each and every one of our little precious one’s health, safety, and what COULD or MAY NOT possibly even save their lives one day.

As for myself, I am against this reform. If you decide to join me in my stand against this change, I encourage you to PLEASE go here to the Free Our Health Care Now Online Petition and pass it on to family and friends.

